MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON AUGUST 18, 2020, AT 6:30 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Tuesday evening, August 18, 2020, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Paul Barczewski Present Sharon Ogrzewalla Present

Kim Morris Present (Arrived at 6:32)

Kevin Rench Present
Randy Schwartzkopf Present
Shawn Cook Present
Thomas Speedie Present

Also present were Superintendent Brad Turner and Principal Mark Begando. In addition, Teacher Bobby Markotay as well as the media were present.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Absent
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to accept the Treasurer's report, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Absent
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

Principal Mark Begando gave an update on the beginning of 2020-21 school year.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the second reading and adopt updated board policies from PRESS Issue 104 and policy 5:290, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve the tentative budget for 2020-21.

The board members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartkopf to approve interfund loans for 2020-21 school year.

The board members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the status of closed session minutes and to destroy closed session audio recordings exceeding 18 months.

The board members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

Superintendent Brad Turner reported on items of interest for the District.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Kim Morris to go into closed session at 6:58 p.m. for the purpose to discuss and review closed session minutes, and to discuss the employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of employees.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea

Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion carried.	

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to go out of closed session at 8:07 p.m.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea Kevin Rench Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Yea Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Paul Barczewski to accept the resignation of Jean Orr as Science teacher at Nashville Community High School.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to hire Colleen Seaton as Academic Enrichment teacher at Nashville Community High School for the 2020-21 school year.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the fall coaches for boys/girls golf and cross country.

.

Upon roll call the members voted a	as follows:
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Kim Morris to approve Kenny Klaybor as a sub custodian, pending successful completion of all requirements.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows: Paul Barczewski Yea Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea Kim Morris Yea Kevin Rench Yea Randy Schwartzkopf Yea Shawn Cook Yea Thomas Speedie Yea The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to adjourn the meeting.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting $\frac{7}{0}$ Yea $\frac{0}{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY